Parish Council Members

The Council is made up of between 5 and 7 members plus the Clerk.

Chair: Mr David Howie

38 The Street, Rocklands, NR17 1TP


Vice-chair: Mr Richard Harrison

Thornbury House, Attleborough Road, Rocklands, NR17 1UE


Responsibilities: Flooding, Speeding

Mr Tim Ford

Silver Birch, Mill Lane, Rockland All Saints, NR17 1TX


Responsibilities: Speeding and Defibrillator

Mr Bryan Swaddling

Christmas Cottage, Green Lane, Rockland All Saints NR17 1UA


Amanda-Jayne Buckland

4 Wayland Road, Rocklands All Saints, Attleborough, Norfolk NR17 1UB,

Mrs Anne Jones

The Coach House, Low Lane, Rocklands All Saints NR17 1TU


Mr. Philip Leslie

20 The Street, Rockland All Saints NR17 1TT


Ms Kim Austin

Poplar Farm,39 Long Street, Great Ellingham, NR17 1LN,


Responsible Financial Officer

District Councillor: Mrs Sarah Suggitt

3 thoughts on “Parish Council Members”

  1. Hello there, the footpath along the main Watton Road has become almost blocked at one point just up from Ridgeons.

    It is the hedge belonging to Langdale. It is now at the point where you need to be right on the kerb to get past.

    I wonder if this could be looked at as it is somewhat of a hazard. We use the path 2-3 times a week coming from Ellingham to Rocklands.

    Many thanks.

    Simon Atherton
    Wood Lane
    Little Ellingham.

  2. Hello Parish Council
    I wanted to give you a quick update regarding planning reference 3PL/2022/1344/F for – 1 Mount Pleasant. We were so grateful for your support but you may have seen this application has been withdrawn.
    We wanted to tell you that this was under the advice of the planning officer who said they would not be able to grant permisssion without all of the Bat Surveys completed . They advised that the scheme is acceptable and to resubmit ‘as is’ after the surveys are done in May/June. This is our plan, and we hope that you will view the application favourably again in the summer.
    Many thanks again.

    Pam Quinn and Mark Webster.

  3. Can we us old pats!! of the village I left in 1954! so am getting long in the tooth!!
    But is it possible to purchase the “Rocklander” and have it sent via the post (Me paying the packaging and postage)?
    Would welcome a reply———–I find the minutes fascinating and a good read and no doubt appreciated by not only us living away but to the villagers themselves————-Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *